Intermediate Latin

This class is for students who have a good grasp of Latin up to GCSE level.  This includes tenses up to the Subjunctive.  This course consists of 6 blocks of 6 weeks each from August to June.  Each week there are two classes with a choice of times: and students can either attend Monday and Wednesday mornings or Wednesday and Friday evenings.

The course uses the John Taylor GCSE series and a wide range of primary source texts.  Whilst grammar is the bedrock of learning Latin, it is also important to see how it works in practice.  Therefore, students on this course are taught how to recognise the nuances within the sources by considering the grammar and how to use the sources as evidence in other academic work.  If you are not sure whether to join the beginners or intermediate Latin class, please contact us for advice.

The blocks of 6 weeks are separated by two week breaks, with a longer vacation over the Christmas period.
The start dates of the 6 week blocks are:
Block 1: Monday 30th August or Wednesday 1st September
Block 2: Monday 25th October or Wednesday 27th October
Block 3: Monday 3rd January or Wednesday 5th January
Block 4: Monday 28th February or Wednesday 2nd March
Block 5: Monday 25th April or Wednesday 27th April
Block 6: Monday 20th June or Wednesday 22nd June.

Please email events@ginamay.co.uk after signing up to state your preference.


Intermediate Latin
This class is for students who have a good grasp of Latin up to GCSE level. This course consists of 6 blocks of 6 weeks each from August to June. Whilst grammar is the bedrock of learning Latin, it is also important to see how it works in practice. Therefore, students on this course are taught how to recognise the nuances within the sources by considering the grammar and how to use the sources as evidence in other academic work.
Price: £1,200.00

For more information and to book go to: www.ginamay.co.uk/, email events@ginamay.co.uk, call Gina on 07828199547